The goal of the Credit Council is to promote an enabling regulatory environment for the credit asset class and a favourable investment environment

The Council will identify impediments if any which inhibit the growth of the asset class;

Help bring about the needed reforms

Provide guidance for the preparation of representations or reports as may be considered necessary by the Credit Council

Organise meetings, including meetings with regulators, and events to promote the asset class


  1. Chair: BV Krishnan, KKR India
  2. Rahul Khanna, Trifecta Capital
  3. Haigreve Khaitan, Khaitan & Co.
  4. Narayan Seshadri, Tranzmute Capital & Management
  5. Subramanium Krishnan, EY
  6. Kalpesh Kikani, AION Capital
  7. KR Laxminarayana, Azim Premji Foundation
Lost your password? Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.
We do not share your personal details with anyone.